So, I’ve got two little tidbits to share.

The first is the thing that I’m most excited about.
Habibi will be finished in 2010

I’m a big fan of Craig Thompson. This will probably not come as a surprise to some of you that have known me for a while. If you have no idea as to Craig Thompson is, don’t worry, I’m here to tell you. Mr. Thompson is an author/artist. A quite good one, if I say so myself. He is the creator of Goodbye Chunky Rice and Blankets. So, the fact that we’ll get to see his third full-length work is quite exciting. Make sure to check out his site to see his work.

//Everything Bad is Good
The second thing is about smoking. Smoke Up, Son

Esquire reposted an old article of theirs from 2008. It’s about a 46 year old teacher who decides to pick up smoking. To really, start smoking. It’s an interesting read. With a nation so anti-tobacco and anti-cigarrettes, it’s quite fascinating to read the tale of somebody who is diving into a past time nobody cares for.

-Connor

