I know, it’s been a while. Well, I’ve been busy. Between school and working on a new art project, I’ve accidentally let C//R slide underneath the rug. But no worries! I decided to do a little recommendation.

If you, for whatever reason, decide to check me out on last.fm ( Last.Fm) You’ll see that Blind Pilot is near the top of my most played. I believe the band is hovering around the fifth spot. At any rate, I really dig them. Besides a live EP on iTunes, I think their only album is 3 Rounds and a Sound. Let me tell you, it’s the bee’s knees. The cat’s meow. Whenever I’m working on a painting or sketch, they’re normally on.

I’m not going to go into a review of the album, but I will tell you what I think about it (there’s a difference). It’s pop-acoustic-folk. Some songs are more somber than others (The Bitter End), but for the most part, the album has a nice earthy, relaxing quality about it. It’s just an easy listen and I mean that in the best way.
Check them out.
Blind Pilot

-Louis

