Long time, no see. I guess, it really hasn’t been that long, but in internet time…well, it’s been almost a year. Yep, that’s an accurate conversion rate.

Anyway, I’ve got some things to share, obviously.
FIRST!

Taylor Lautner in Stretch Armstrong
I don’t dislike Taylor Lautner, I’ve barely seen him act. Yet, I’m entirely skeptical of his chances of success with Stretch Armstrong. He hasn’t had a lead role, as far as I know and he’d be carrying a franchise, that, well I don’t know how many people care about. Also, the script is by Steve Oedekerk. Definitely lowered my hopes. (If I remember correctly, he’s the man behind Kung Pow, not the best movie). Anyway, this is something I thought was interesting, but I probably won’t keep my eye on it.
SECOND!
Tim Gough I found Tim through Drawn! and I’m digging his illustration work. From what I can tell, he’s not really focused on the “technical” side of things. Not to say that there is a certain way for each artist to approach things, but Tim is the kind of guy that I’d look for if I ever needed help with colors or space, not figure drawing or what have you. Again, not a bad thing. In fact, it’s what makes his work so very cool.
THIRD!

Astro So these headsets aren’t new by any means (with the exception of their MGS4 pair), but I’m really wanting to spend an ungodly amount of money. The more I play video games online, the more I realize that being technically superior can give you an edge. At least, having a good headset and being able to hear what’s going on around you is definitely cool. Also, I’ve grown to be a big fan of video game commentaries on youtube. So, if I were to purchase a pair, I’d probably buy a capture card or get some sort of set up so I could record and give commentary.

I’ll be posting some photos and a new “piece” soon, probably today.

-Connor

