Man, oh man. Oh, man. Man. So, so much stuff to share. Well, let’s get cracking.
GAMES, games, Games?
FIRST!
So, there are a lot of news stories about video games and I thought it’d share them…obviously. Anyway, first up is that the Halo Reach Beta starts on May the 3rd. That’s really all that needs to be said. Xbox Live will be over-run by Halo fans numbering in the hundreds of thousands. It’ll be something else. Oh, right, you’ll need a copy of Halo 3: ODST to play.

via Kotaku
SECOND!
Dead Rising 2 I can’t embed the clip from the link, but it’s gameplay from Dead Rising 2…so, it basically just features a lot of zombie brutality. I was a huge fan of the first game, so I’m of course looking forward to the upcoming sequel. My favorite part of the whole clip is the wheelchair “attack.”
THIRD!
Fable III. Because you can never have too much Fable Most of the time, I think Molyneux is a genius. I loved his Black&White series for the PC all those years ago and was a big fan of the first Fable. However, I’ve heard less than stellar things about Fable II and all of the innovations it brought to the table. This, of course, disagrees with the 98 it currently has on Metacritic. But, after reading several user reviews and perusing comments from several Kotaku and IGN readers, it seems that it was just a tad bit overhyped. Perhaps, I need to pick up a copy and see for myself. Anyway, Molyneux is bringing up some new innovations for Fable III. Check out the link above for more information.

By the way, somebody give me money to get Bioshock 2 and Bad Company 2…and Red Dead Redemption….God, I’m going to be broke this spring.

-Connor

