Glyde, founded by one of the members of eBay, is the bee’s knees. I’m not joking. I set up an account about two hours ago, I’ve listed about twenty things and I’ve already sold one of them. So what? You might say, well I’ll tell you what.

Glyde is the easiest website I think I have ever used. After you create an account which hardly takes any effort at all, just name and password. That’s it. No profile picture, no profile, nothing else. But I’m getting sidetracked, that’s not the impressive thing. The impressive thing is their selling system. At eBay you set up auctions and the auctions expire over time. At Glyde, you set a price for your item and it compares it to the market price and allows you to select what condition it’s in. When your item is sold, they SHIP YOU a box for your item and you ship it to the buyer. You then are paid. You don’t fuss around with finding boxes, they give you one…to ship to the buyer. It is so freaking cool.

Of course, you won’t be able to sell any of the eccentric items you might find on eBay. You can only sell DVDs, games, and music. But still…if you buy a use game from Glyde compared to Gamestop, you save so much more money. It’s ridiculous. Kotaku wrote up a piece on it: Glyde

I highly, highly recommend this site if you’re looking to get rid of old DVDs, games you don’t play anymore or books that you simply forgot you had.

God, I love Glyde.

PS. When you’re deciding your sell price, you can choose to donate a certain percentage of the proceeds to charity…Awesome.

P.P.S. I made 42 dollars today. I sold two video games at above Gamestop price in five hours. Sweetness.

-Connor

