Looks interesting.

Nolan calls 3D an interesting development. I despise 3D. I despise Warner Bros. making all of their tentpole movies 3D. I don’t see the point of 3D. I’m not a film-tech geek, I can’t talk to you too much about 35mm and 70mm film. I’m not going to be the one to say that the soul of an image is in type of mechanism used (film over digital). Hell, most of the movies I see are in digital format. I can’t remember the last time I saw a movie on film, it’s been a long time.

At any rate, I digress. From my perspective, 3D is about money, not progress. Avatar made a staggering amount of money. Executives like money, so on and so forth. Avatar was a technological showpiece. In terms of plot and character development, it was nothing short of a shitstorm (or if you’re Doug Benson, the movie should be Avatard).

-Connorawshawdewfreekelongdonin

